Welcome to Truida Kestell in Bethlehem. Truida Kestell is a parallel medium primary school in the picturesque Eastern Free State. The school has had a rich history of excellence since it opened its doors in 1940.
The staff are dedicated to developing the entire child and laying the foundation for a bright future.
Truida Kestell is an active school where many opportunities are created for every child. Let's get acquainted with what is happening in Truidjie land!

Die Meisies-Volkskool was opened at 08:00 on 24 January 1940 at the site where Truida Kestell School was housed until 25 June 1962.
On December 12, 1940, a school commission meeting decided that the name would be “Truida Kestell Meisieskool” named after Dr Kestell's wife. Miss A D A Helmbold has been appointed as the first head of this school. This newly established school went from strength to strength and delivered beautiful achievements in all areas.
However, the administration decides that Truida Kestell Meisieskool will also take boys from January 1966, which has changed the name to Truida Kestell School. However, the school had a major problem from the start, and it was the school terrain.
On June 24, 1982, the Truida Kestell School was moved with mixed feelings. The "big trek" to the new school has begun. The official commissioning of the school buildings takes place on April 15, 1983.
If one sees the whole complex - the two residences (Huis van de Merwe and the Historic Girls Seminary), the school building along with the beautiful sports field and beautiful grounds, one can only look back with the deepest gratitude after the years gone by and thank the Father for men and women who did not stand back, but fought for Truida Kestell - the school where we are taught to pursue ideals and to equip ourselves for our task - whatever the future!